Course Curriculum


This 10-week class is focused on spiritual development for children ages 9-10 years old. Developed by Rabata, the unique program focuses on belief, character development, and value systems by learning about the spiritual heart, this life and the hereafter, doing good deeds, and dhikr. This program also reflects upon the Qur’an and Sunnah, focuses on Ibadah (worship), Ihsan (to obtain excellence in worship), hikma (wisdom), and learning about right and wrong actions. The content is delivered in a fun and engaging online environment taught by diverse certified Ribaat Instructors.


Class Day & Time

Session: January 19th-March 27th

This class meets 2 days a week (one hour per class)

Tuesday 6:00 pm CST/12:00 am UK 

Saturday 11:00 am CST/5:00 pm UK 

Instructor

Eman was born and raised in Montreal, Canada from Haitian parents. She is pursuing the Ribaat Teacher Certification through the Ribaat Academic Institute, studying the sacred Islamic sciences and Arabic. Eman is one of the lead admins on the popular Muslim Women Convert Circle FB page, exclusive to convert women of all backgrounds and locations. She is also responsible for the Black History Month and Women's History Month Rabata campaigns and Rabata French Facebook page. Eman resides in Toronto with her two beloved children and husband.

Anse Eman Manigat