Course Curriculum

This 10-week class is focused on spiritual development for children ages 11-12 years old. Developed by Rabata, the unique program focuses on belief, character development, and value systems by learning about age appropriate tahara, wudu, the four levels of purification, and polishing the heart with prayer. This program is centered around the inward and outward elements of prayer including the adhan and places of worship.

Class Day & Time

Session: January 17th-March 28th

This class meets 2 days a week (one hour per week)

Sunday 11 am CST/ 5:00 pm UK

Monday 6 pm CST/ 12:00 am UK 

Instructor

Dr. Farhana Yunus is a mother of 4 boys and 1 girl, an optometrist, and has completed the Ribaat Teacher Certification through the Ribaat Academic Institute. She has taught clinical nutrition at St. Mathews medical school. She loves teaching and empowering young boys and girls as both a Boyscout and Girlscout troop leader. In her free time, she loves to travel, read, go fishing, kayak, and try new recipes. If she could have any superpower it would be to fly (which is interesting because she is afraid of heights).

Anse Farhana Yunus